Buttoned Up Pickles

I only know a few local friends that can and most of them are the one-batch-per-year variety. But thanks to the wonderful world of the internet I have lots of virtual friends who can either a few batches each year or some who are in as deep as we are. My friend Melissa caught wind of my pickle problem and sent me a recipe. I decided to slice the cukes into spears and really like how they look in the jar at least. We’ll see how they taste in a few more weeks.

Buttoned Up Pickles

DATE: 09/04/2010
FRUIT: 8 pounds pickling cucumbers
SOURCE: farmer’s market
COST: $17
RECIPE: from my friend Melissa
YIELD: 7 quarts
TASTE: I can’t wait to try them

1 Comment »

  1. melissa f. said

    oh man, now i’m nervous for you! i hope they are the right ratio of vinegar, etc. let me know what happens.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

